366: Week 29

As time continues to pass, I continue to document my days with my trusty iPhone…who will be getting a new case pretty soon.  When I first got the little goober, I was terrified of using it without a case…then I went crazy with a Speck…now I’m ready to mellow down.  I don’t remember what I ordered off of Amazon.  Time will tell…time…

July 17

On Tuesday, my time was a bit stolen by children.  There were children in our house.  My mom volunteered to watch someone’s kids for a bit while the mom did some shopping.  I’m normally okay with kids; but when they bust into my space and stick their little noses where they don’t belong, I get short on patience.  But, we made it through!  If it had been much more than one hour, I might not have made it through.

July 18

Speaking of teachers…you know my mom is a teacher, right?  On Wednesday I spent some time in her classroom fixing up some things…but it wasn’t just me.  Neila came along too!  It seems like we learn something new about her everyday.  And our time in a school wasn’t any different.  I learned that she enjoys tape.

July 19

Unfortunately, my mom and I had to abandon her on Thursday.  We headed down south (my favorite) to visit my grandmother.  I’m not a fan of family.  These trips are not the most enjoyable for me.  This one was made even more “enjoyable” by the presence of a huge youth group on a mission trip at my grandmother’s church.  Our Thursday evening was spent at the church…serving…cleaning up…and eventually we got to eat: potluck food.

July 20

The next morning, we got up early (not too early) and served breakfast at the church.  For the rest of the day, we kind-of bummed around and random tasks.  My mom and I went to take a look at my grandmother’s shed, gauge the risks involved with emptying it out. And low and behold…I found a gem!  These owl bookends.  Have I ever told you that I love owls?  These two guys will be the perfect addition to whatever place I end up living next year.

July 21

On Saturday, we got to go home.  My cat got close-ish to me…which she hasn’t been too keen on since Neila showed up.  Lu-Lu Belle is a feisty old dame who has never been a big fan of people.  She had been getting a bit more amiable until “the creature” showed up.  I was impressed by her proximity after our “long” absence!

July 22

Neila didn’t do anything crazy or bizarre when we got back (besides jump high and lick ecstatically).  The next day though, when I began sorting through junk and attempting to pack, she made her presence known.  She create a spider web of sorts across the living room with this ball of yarn that she found.  All of a sudden instead of being a cute little puppy, she was: Spidercatdog!

July 23

This brings us up to date.  The yarn has been removed and Neila has entertained herself with toys today…mostly alone…because I ramped up the packing process.  There are piles all over the house.  1) Ready to go.  2) Needs to go, but needs a box 3) WTF–where did this come from?  Life is crazy…slightly overwhelming…and fulfilling.  What more could I ask for?

Enjoying the crazy…Emmie

What are you learning right now???